News, Magazines & JournalsMultimediaProfessional Organizations
This is the "Find Books" page of the "Business Administration" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business Administration  

Last Updated: Apr 19, 2017 URL: http://libguides.chartercollege.edu/busadmin Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Searching Tips

Standardized subject headings help you search for information faster in our OPAC. Here are some of the common ones used for business materials:

ACCOUNTING

BOOKKEEPING

BUSINESS

COMMERCE

ECONOMICS

FINANCE

MARKETING

PROFIT


Books under these subjects are also organized by the Library of Congress Classification. If you'd like to browse the shelves, look for materials beginning with the following classification letters/numbers, located on the spine of each book:

HA Statistics
HB   Economic Theory
HC Economic History
HD Industries, Land Use, Labor
HF    Commerce, Business
HG Finance
 

Books on Management

Cover Art
Dictionary of Human Resources and Personnel Management
Key terms, covering all aspects of human resources, including recruitment and selection, appraisals, payment systems, dismissals and industrial relations.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the History of American Management - Morgen Witzel
Traces the development of management thinking and major business culture in North America.

Cover Art
International Encyclopedia of Hospitality Management - Abraham Pizam
Covers all of the relevant issues in the field of hospitality management from a sectoral level as well as a functional one.

Cover Art
The A to Z of Corporate Social Responsibility - Wayne Visser, Dirk Matten, Manfred Pohl, and Nick Tolhurst
A complete reference on CSR, compiled by the Institute for Corporate Cultural Affairs (the ICCA). The entries have been written by leading experts, leading global thinkers and CSR practitioners.

 

Find Books and eBooks

 

General Reference

Cover Art
BUSINESS: The Ultimate Resource
A unique, authoritative, and wide-ranging resource offering practical and strategic advice for anyone doing business today.

Cover Art
Capstone Encyclopaedia of Business
Organized alphabetically into entries covering the whole spectrum of business and management, including business terms, concepts, thinkers, practitioners, organizations, brands and companies.

Cover Art
Collins Dictionary of Business - C. Pass, B. Lowes, A. Pendleton, L. Chadwick, and D. O’Reilly
Covers all the main areas of business theory and practice: marketing, production, finance, personnel, business policy and international business. Comprehensive coverage of everyday business terms such as cash flow and patent, and such increasingly quoted terms as hedge funds.

Cover Art
Dictionary of Business
Contains basic business terms that cover all aspects of business life from the office to the stock exchange and international trade fairs. The vocabulary covers all aspects of everyday business usage: office practice, buying and selling, banking, insurance, stock exchange, warehousing and distribution.

Cover Art
The New Penguin Business Dictionary - Evan Davies, Graham Bannock, Mark Uncles, and Paul Trot
This dictionary should prove useful for those pursuing business courses and for those who need to get to grips with the jargon of the business and management world. It covers all aspects of business from accounting through marketing and organizational behaviour to human resource management.

Cover Art
The Ultimate Business Library, Wiley - Stuart Crainer
A one-stop guide to the world's leading business thinkers. It is a unique summary of those books which have had the most significant impact on management thinking, drawing out the lessons any business can learn.

 

Selected Business Titles

Cover Art
Business Research Methods - Babin; Mitch Griffin; Zikmund; Carr
Call Number: HD30.4 .Z54 2013
Available in Vancouver, Oxnard, Bellingham

Cover Art
Contemporary Business Reports - Shirley Kuiper
Call Number: HF5719 .K84 2007
Available in Vancouver, Anchorage, Bellingham, Wasilla, Oxnard

Cover Art
The Engine of America - Hector Barreto; Robert J. Wagman (As told to)
Call Number: HD62 .7 .B366 2007
Available in Vancouver, Oxnard, Pasco, Bellingham, Lynnwood, Long Beach, Lancaster

Cover Art
50 Companies That Changed the World - Howard Rothman
Call Number: HD58 .9 .R67 2001
Available in Wasilla

 

Accounting Books

Cover Art
Accounting Demystified - Jeffry R. Haber
Call Number: HF5635 .H112 2004
Available in Bellingham, Canyon Country, Oxnard, Pasco, Lancaster, Long Beach, Lynnwood, Vancouver.

Cover Art
Bookkeeping Basics - Debra L. Ruegg; Lisa M. Venkatrathnam
Call Number: HF5686 .N56 .R84 2003
Available in Bellingham, Canyon Country, Lancaster, Long Beach, Lynnwood, Oxnard, Pasco, Vancouver, Wasilla.