RelativityMechanicsDynamicsOptics, Magnetism, & Electricity
BooksTerms & ConceptsHistoryCognitive BiologyMental HealthMental Illness & TreatmentPsychological DisordersPsychologists
BooksTraditionalClassicalOpera, Musicals, and FilmFolk, Jazz, and BluesRock and PopAvant Garde
BooksConceptsHabitatsNatural PhenomenaThreats to the EnvironmentMovements and Environmentalists
This is the "Books" page of the "General Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

General Education  

Last Updated: Nov 6, 2017 URL: http://libguides.chartercollege.edu/generaled Print Guide RSS Updates

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Reference

Cover Art
Big Ideas Simply Explained: The Psychology Book
Clearly explaining more than 100 groundbreaking ideas in the field, The Psychology Book uses accessible text and easy-to-follow graphics and illustrations to explain the complex theoretical and experimental foundations of psychology.

Cover Art
Biographical Dictionary of Psychology - Noel Sheehy, Antony J. Chapman, and Wendy Conroy
Provides biographical information and critical analysis of the influences and reception of people who have made a significant contribution to the field of psychology.

Cover Art
Elsevier's Dictionary of Psychological Theories - J. Roeckelein
The dictionary contains terms covering the origination, development, and evolution of various psychological concepts, as well as the historical definition, analysis, and criticisms of psychological concepts.

Cover Art
Encyclopaedic Dictionary of Psychology - Graham Davey
Presents entries grouped into 8 thematic topic areas, and on a range of levels from brief definitions to more substantial discussions which allow the reader to obtain a fuller grasp of important terms and concepts.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology - Charles Spielberger
An authoritative publication that reviews and evaluates the numerous applications of professional psychology.

Cover Art
Key Concepts in Health Psychology
Aims to provide the reader with a comprehensive understanding of the key issues, theories, models, and methods in contemporary health psychology.

Cover Art
Key Thinkers in Psychology - Rom Harré
Contributes to understanding the classic scholars, the classic studies, and the subsequent generations of people and ideas that have come to define the broad discipline that is psychology.

Cover Art
The Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science - W. Edward Craighead and Charles B. Nemeroff
Provides comprehensive coverage of all aspects of psychology, from Acquired Drives to Z-score, from conduct disorders to shamanism.

Cover Art
The Penguin Dictionary of Psychology - Arthur S. Reber, Rhianon Allen and Emily S. Reber
This updated edition explores the latest developments in psychology, psychiatry and related fields, including new material on neuroscience and social psychology.

  


 

Topics in Psychology

Cover Art
Cambridge Handbook of Computational Psychology - Ron Sun
This book is a definitive reference source for the growing, increasingly more important, and interdisciplinary field of computational cognitive modeling, that is, computational psychology.

Cover Art
Cambridge Handbook of Consciousness - Philip David Zelazo, Morris Moscovitch, and Evan Thompson
Provides a comprehensive survey of the exciting field of consciousness.

Cover Art
Cambridge Handbook of Psychology and Economic Behaviour - Alan Lewis
A valuable reference resource dedicated to improving our understanding of the economic mind and economic behaviour.

Cover Art
Cambridge Handbook of Psychology, Health and Medicine - Susan Ayers, Andrew Baum, Chris McManus, Stanton Newman, Kenneth Wallston, John Weinman, and Robert West
Offers an entirely up-to-date, comprehensive, accessible, one-stop resource for clinical psychologists, mental health professionals and specialists in health-related matters.

Cover Art
Cambridge Handbook of Sociocultural Psychology - Jaan Valsiner and Alberto Rosa
An international overview of the state of our contemporary knowledge in sociocultural psychology - as a discipline located at the crossroads between the natural and social sciences and the humanities.

Cover Art
Consciousness: A Guide to the Debates
An exciting introduction to consciousness research and its applications to our waking and sleeping moments.

Cover Art
Dictionary of Forensic Psychology - Graham Towl, David P. Farrington, David Crighton, and Gareth Hughes
Entries (of between 500 and 1500 words) on key terms and concepts in forensic psychology arranged alphabetically.

Cover Art
The Edinburgh International Encyclopaedia of Psychoanalysis - Ross M. Skelton
Contains authoritative entries on all the most important authors, practitioners, concepts, movements, schools, debates and controversies in psychoanalysis and its offspring, past and present.

Cover Art
The Elgar Companion to Consumer Research and Economic Psychology - Peter E. Earl and Simon Kemp
This major reference book provides an authoritative analysis and survey of consumer research and economic psychology. It provides an international, in-depth overview of the present state of knowledge and theory which will be indispensable to students, researchers and practitioners.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science
Captures current thinking about the workings of the mind and brain, focusing on problems that are as old as recorded history, but reflecting new approaches and techniques that have emerged since the 1980s.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Consciousness - William P. Banks
Encompasses a summary of major research and scientific thought regarding the nature of consciousness, the neural circuitry involved, how the brain, body, and world interact, and our understanding of subjective states.

Cover Art
Handbook of Forensic Psychology: Resource for Mental Health and Legal Professionals - William O'Donohue and Eric R. Levensky
Provides professionals with current, practical, and empirically based information to guide their work in forensic settings.

Cover Art
Key Concepts in Developmental Psychology
This book serves as a guide to the principal concepts currently in use in Developmental Psychology and is perfect for courses in child development or developmental psychology.