RelativityMechanicsDynamicsOptics, Magnetism, & Electricity
BooksTerms & ConceptsHistoryCognitive BiologyMental HealthMental Illness & TreatmentPsychological DisordersPsychologists
BooksTraditionalClassicalOpera, Musicals, and FilmFolk, Jazz, and BluesRock and PopAvant Garde
BooksConceptsHabitatsNatural PhenomenaThreats to the EnvironmentMovements and Environmentalists
This is the "Home" page of the "General Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

General Education  

Last Updated: Apr 19, 2017 URL: http://libguides.chartercollege.edu/generaled Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Education

General education classes include English, Science, Math, Critical Thinking and Humanities classes. Many of these classes are required for associate's and bachelor's level degrees.

 

Find Books and eBooks

 

Find Articles and More...

The following links lead you to our online databases, which contain articles, books, podcasts, videos, and more. Also, check out our individual subject guides for more detailed information related to your field of study.

NOTE: To access these databases remotely, you must be logged in to your Portal account! If you are not logged in, clicking on one of these icons will take you to the portal login screen.

 

Cover Art
Credo Reference  Icon
Provides full-text online versions of hundreds of top quality reference books in all major subjects from art to medicine, psychology to history, and technology to literature. Includes bilingual and biographical dictionaries.

Cover Art
Ebrary  Icon
More than 150,000 searchable, full-text book titles in numerous subject areas.

Cover Art
FAITS - Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies service  Icon
This one-of-a-kind online technology reports database was created especially for the academic community. It contains a virtual library of clearly-written reports covering such key technology areas as IT infrastructure, telecom, data networking, wireless communications, security, enterprise systems, the Internet and World Wide Web, as well as technology vendors.

Cover Art
Faulkner Security Management Practice  Icon
Faulkner Information Services has been a respected provider of IT and communications information services for some 40 years. Our subscribers include business planners, consultants, service providers, IT staff, libraries, technology providers, and government agencies. Faulkner was among the first to deliver its core services in electronic format on CD-ROM, in Lotus Notes, in HTML for intranets, and over the World Wide Web.

Cover Art
Films on Demand  Icon
Thousands of video clips covering a wide range of topics.

Cover Art
LIRN (Library & Information Resources Network)  Icon
The LIRN collection provides students with millions of peer-reviewed and full-text journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, e-books, podcasts, audio, and video resources to support their academic studies from Gale Cengage, ProQuest, EBSCO, and eLibrary.

 

Find a book in Ebrary