News, Magazines & JournalsMultimediaProfessional Organizations
This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Hospitality & Tourism " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Hospitality & Tourism  

Last Updated: Apr 19, 2017 URL: http://libguides.chartercollege.edu/hospitality Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Suggested Databases

Cover Art
Hospitality, Tourism & Leisure Collection
With content from over 500 industry journals, this collection provides coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field, while also allowing for focused study of cultural aspects of travel, leisure activities, economic aspects of tourism, and more.

Cover Art
Culinary Arts Collection
The Culinary Arts collection includes 150 of the major cooking and nutrition magazines. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.

 

Find Articles and More...

The following links lead you to our online databases, which contain articles, books, podcasts, videos, and more. Also, check out our individual subject guides for more detailed information related to your field of study.

NOTE: To access these databases remotely, you must be logged in to your Portal account! If you are not logged in, clicking on one of these icons will take you to the portal login screen.

PLEASE NOTE! YOU WILL SEE THAT THE DIRECT LINK FOR EBRARY IS NO LONGER HERE. WE STILL HAVE ACCESS TO EBRARY (ALSO KNOWN AS EBOOK CENTRAL) THROUGH THE LIRN DATABASE.

Cover Art
Credo Reference  Icon
Provides full-text online versions of hundreds of top quality reference books in all major subjects from art to medicine, psychology to history, and technology to literature. Includes bilingual and biographical dictionaries.

Cover Art
Films on Demand  Icon
Thousands of video clips covering a wide range of topics.

Cover Art
LIRN (Library & Information Resources Network)  Icon
The LIRN collection provides students with millions of peer-reviewed and full-text journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, e-books, podcasts, audio, and video resources to support their academic studies from Gale Cengage, ProQuest, EBSCO, and eLibrary.

Cover Art
FAITS - Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies service  Icon
This one-of-a-kind online technology reports database was created especially for the academic community. It contains a virtual library of clearly-written reports covering such key technology areas as IT infrastructure, telecom, data networking, wireless communications, security, enterprise systems, the Internet and World Wide Web, as well as technology vendors.

Cover Art
Faulkner Security Management Practice  Icon
Faulkner Information Services has been a respected provider of IT and communications information services for some 40 years. Our subscribers include business planners, consultants, service providers, IT staff, libraries, technology providers, and government agencies. Faulkner was among the first to deliver its core services in electronic format on CD-ROM, in Lotus Notes, in HTML for intranets, and over the World Wide Web.