News, Magazines & JournalsMultimediaProfessional Organizations
HV1110
This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Heating, Ventilation & Air Conditioning" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Heating, Ventilation & Air Conditioning  

Last Updated: Apr 19, 2017 URL: http://libguides.chartercollege.edu/hvac Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Finding HVAC Articles

There are many library databases that contain HVAC-related material. Here are some of the highlights:

  • GreenFILE  Icon  Icon
    Useful for resource on ventilation, air-conditioning and renewable energy.
  • ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry  Icon  Icon
    This database includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics available in more than 2,000 publications, with over 1,800 in full-text. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals and many others.
  • Home Improvement Collection  Icon
    This collection of nearly 100 home improvement focused titles for both hobbyists and professionals alike covers such topics as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and many more.
 

Find Articles and More...

The following links lead you to our online databases, which contain articles, books, podcasts, videos, and more. Also, check out our individual subject guides for more detailed information related to your field of study.

NOTE: To access these databases remotely, you must be logged in to your Portal account! If you are not logged in, clicking on one of these icons will take you to the portal login screen.

PLEASE NOTE! BOOKS 24x7 HAS CHANGED ITS NAME. YOU WILL CAN STILL FIND IT IN THE LIRN DATABASE UNDER THE NEW NAME OF SKILLSOFT BOOKS.

Cover Art
Credo Reference  Icon
Provides full-text online versions of hundreds of top quality reference books in all major subjects from art to medicine, psychology to history, and technology to literature. Includes bilingual and biographical dictionaries.

Cover Art
Films on Demand  Icon
Thousands of video clips covering a wide range of topics.

Cover Art
LIRN (Library & Information Resources Network)  Icon
The LIRN collection provides students with millions of peer-reviewed and full-text journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, e-books, podcasts, audio, and video resources to support their academic studies from Gale Cengage, ProQuest, EBSCO, and eLibrary.

Cover Art
FAITS - Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies service  Icon
This one-of-a-kind online technology reports database was created especially for the academic community. It contains a virtual library of clearly-written reports covering such key technology areas as IT infrastructure, telecom, data networking, wireless communications, security, enterprise systems, the Internet and World Wide Web, as well as technology vendors.

Cover Art
Faulkner Security Management Practice  Icon
Faulkner Information Services has been a respected provider of IT and communications information services for some 40 years. Our subscribers include business planners, consultants, service providers, IT staff, libraries, technology providers, and government agencies. Faulkner was among the first to deliver its core services in electronic format on CD-ROM, in Lotus Notes, in HTML for intranets, and over the World Wide Web.