Resources for becoming a Pharmacy Technician.
Last Updated: Apr 19, 2017
- Dietary Supplements Labels Database
- American Botanical Council
An independent, nonprofit research and education organization dedicated to providing accurate and reliable information for consumers, healthcare practitioners, researchers, educators, industry and the media.
From the North American Institute of Medical Herbalism, Inc, publishers of the Medical Herbalism quarterly journal.
- The Orange Book: Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations
- MedlinePlus: Drugs, Herbs and Supplements
Learn about your prescription drugs, over-the-counter medicines, dietary supplements and herbal remedies. Includes side effects, dosage, special precautions, interactions and more.
- FDA Drugs Information
This section of the U.S. Department of Food and Safety website has drug information geared toward both consumers and health and industry professionals.
- Drug Information Portal
From the National Library of Medicine.
The Internet Drug Index for prescription drugs, medications and pill identifiers.
- Drugs.com | Prescription Drug Information, Interactions & Side Effects
Drugs.com is the most popular, comprehensive and up-to-date source of drug information online. Providing free, peer-reviewed, accurate and independent data on more than 24,000 prescription drugs, over-the-counter medicines & natural products. Find helpful tools, wallet size personal medication records, mobile applications and more.
Drug side effects, interactions & lawsuit information.
Your trusted source of drug information.
DrugDigest is a noncommercial, evidence-based, consumer health and drug information site dedicated to empowering consumers to make informed choices about drugs and treatment options. Use the "Check Interactions" function to find info on interactions between drugs.
- FDA Approved Prescription Drug Information
Search this FDA approved prescription drug database and learn all about your prescription medications. Drug listings include general information, clinical results, side effects and general advice.
- Clinical Pharmacology: Merck Manual Professional
This Web site provides health information providers and the public with a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling as found in medication package inserts.
- Drugs and Supplements - MayoClinic.com
- Drugs, Procedures & Devices -- FamilyDoctor.org
- Consumer Reports: Safe and effective drug recommendations from Best Buy Drugs
- Drugs & Supplements
From AARP: Prescription, Medicare Part D Drug Coverage, Generic Drugs, Vitamins, Medicine.
- MedicineNet - Health and Medical Information Produced by Doctors
"We bring doctors' knowledge to you"
- HealthCentral.com - Trusted, Reliable and Up To Date Health Information
Up-to-date information on health news and more
This site combats "health related frauds, myths, fads, fallacies and misconduct."
- Mayo Clinic
The Health Information tab includes overviews of hundreds of diseases and conditions.
NetWellness, a nonprofit consumer health website, provides more than 55,000 pages of high quality information created and evaluated by medical and health professional faculty at the University of Cincinnati, Case Western Reserve University and the Ohio State University. Its “Ask An Expert” feature is a question and answer service provided by numerous health care professionals of the three universities.
- Aetna InteliHealth: Featuring Harvard Medical School's Consumer Health Information
Aetna InteliHealth, a subsidiary of Aetna, partners with Harvard Medical School and Columbia University College of Dental Medicine to provide health information on this website. The site is content rich on disease and treatment information and includes additional features such as interactive health tools, ask the expert, dental health, and drug resource center. It’s important to note that Aetna InteliHealth’s editorial policy states that it maintains absolute editorial independence from Aetna.
- Center for Disease Control and Prevention
The content on FamilyDoctor.org is intended for all individuals who are seeking reliable health information and is written at a 6th to 8th grade reading level. Content specifically for children and teens is also available on the site. All information has been written and reviewed by physicians and patient education professionals at the American Academy of Family Physicians. Conditions and diseases can be searched by name, symptom, or age most commonly affected.
- Dorland Health: Care Coordination, Case Management, Care Transitions
Dorland Health, an Access Intelligence, LLC Company, is a leading integrated media publisher in the healthcare business information industry. Through a suite of publications, directories, webinars and business information services, Dorland Health is a trusted venue for professionals in care coordination.
- Lab Tests Online
A public resource on clinical lab testing from the laboratory professionals who do the testing.
Interactive 2D & 3D Anatomy models by system.
- Drug Industry Document Archive
The Drug Industry Document Archive (DIDA) contains internal corporate documents from large pharmaceutical companies including Merck, Parke-Davis, Wyeth, and Pfizer. These documents reveal questionable drug industry practices concerning clinical trials, publication of study results, pricing, marketing, relations with physicians and involvement in continuing medical education.