Fallacies in Advertising Videos
This is the "Home" page of the "SS1001 Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

SS1001 Resources  

Last Updated: Apr 19, 2017 URL: http://libguides.chartercollege.edu/ss1001Resources Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Critical Thinking

Excerpts from the following critical thinking texts are used in SS1001, a course required for all incoming students.

PLEASE NOTE: You must be logged into the ebrary database from your Portal account before these links will work.

 

Helpful Resources

Please note that to access the databases below you must be logged into the Charter College Student Portal: portal.chartercollege.edu

Cover Art
Opposing Viewpoints in Context  Icon
The premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to violent video games. It is cross-curricular & supports science, social studies, current events, & language arts classes.

Cover Art
Student Resources in Context  Icon
Student Resources In Context offers cross-curricular content aligned to Common Core State Standards, and presents that material in the way most useful for students.

Cover Art
Expanded Academic ASAP  Icon
Expanded Academic ASAP provides access to journals, magazines, & newspapers. The database meets research needs in subject areas including the arts & humanities, social sciences, and science & technology.

Cover Art
ProCon.org
ProCon.org is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit public charity. Our purpose is to provide resources for critical thinking and to educate without bias. We research issues that are controversial and important, and we present them in a balanced, comprehensive, straightforward, transparent, and primarily pro-con format at no charge.

Cover Art
Infotrac Newsstand  Icon
Provides access to full-text newspapers & allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section, or other fields. The database offers a one-stop source for current news & searchable archives.

 

Concept Map Search

Need help finding a topic? Use this "Concept Map" to find topics and subtopics in a given field.

PLEASE NOTE: If you are off-campus, you must be logged into the library from your Portal account in order to use this resource.                  

Director of Library Services

Profile Image
Matthew Jaques
Contact Info
Send Email

Time Management

It may have been a while since you've been faced with the rigors of academic work! Use these resources to help you plan and manage your time!

What kind of learning style do you have