Here, you can find research assistance, subject guides, and useful resources compiled by your friendly librarian. Know what we know!
Last Updated: Jun 12, 2017
Did you know we have
24/7 e-learning support
for students and faculty?
Whether you need to reset a password or need assistance with MoodleRooms, AELearn is here to help.
RefSeek's unique approach offers students comprehensive subject coverage without the information overload of a general search engine—increasing the visibility of academic information and compelling ideas that are often lost in a muddle of sponsored links and commercial results.
Digital Public Library
The Digital Public Library of America brings together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world.
A free virtual library resource center for educators and students, librarians and their patrons, families, businesses and just about anyone exploring the Web for valuable research information.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Need help with research, writing a paper, or APA format?
Check out Writing & Citing.
Need info on a particular topic?
Investigate a Subject Guide.
Here are some videos to help answer some common questions such as;
* Using Chat
* Research Databases
* Books 24x7
* Finding Writing Help
The following links lead you to our online databases, which contain articles, books, podcasts, videos, and more. Also, check out our individual subject guides for more detailed information related to your field of study.
NOTE: To access these databases remotely, you must be logged in to your Portal account! If you are not logged in, clicking on one of these icons will take you to the portal login screen.
Provides full-text online versions of hundreds of top quality reference books in all major subjects from art to medicine, psychology to history, and technology to literature. Includes bilingual and biographical dictionaries.
More than 150,000 searchable, full-text book titles in numerous subject areas.
FAITS - Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies service
This one-of-a-kind online technology reports database was created especially for the academic community. It contains a virtual library of clearly-written reports covering such key technology areas as IT infrastructure, telecom, data networking, wireless communications, security, enterprise systems, the Internet and World Wide Web, as well as technology vendors.
Faulkner Security Management Practice
Faulkner Information Services has been a respected provider of IT and communications information services for some 40 years. Our subscribers include business planners, consultants, service providers, IT staff, libraries, technology providers, and government agencies. Faulkner was among the first to deliver its core services in electronic format on CD-ROM, in Lotus Notes, in HTML for intranets, and over the World Wide Web.
LIRN (Library & Information Resources Network)
The LIRN collection provides students with millions of peer-reviewed and full-text journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, e-books, podcasts, audio, and video resources to support their academic studies from Gale Cengage, ProQuest, EBSCO, and eLibrary.
There are several known issues with library access within the Portal that IT is currently working on. For now, if you encounter any of these problems, here are some steps to help you through:
We want to improve the library website! Please give us feedback on how we're doing!